Close an Assignment

Close an assignment and archive it as resolved or unresolved.

Resolved Assignment

An assignment that has been completed.

Unresolved Assignment

An assignment that has not been or may not need to be completed.

Warning: You cannot reopen assignments that have been have closed.
  1. In the Content Library navigation pane, click Assignments.
  2. From the Assignments interface, select an assignment.
    Figure 1. Main Assignments screen
    main assignments screen

    The assignment details screen opens.

  3. In the assignment details screen, click Close Assignment.
  4. In the dialog that appears, do the following:
    1. Optional: Enter a comment.
    2. Optional: If you want to close an assignment as unresolved, clear the Resolved check box.
    3. Click Close Assignment.