Delete a Metadata Category

You must be an Administrator to access the Administration interface in the Dashboard

  1. In the Main Menu in the top-left corner, click Metadata.
  2. Click Delete next to the metadata category you no longer need to open the Delete category window.
  3. Click DELETE and the window closes.
  4. Click Save Changes to apply the deletions of the category.
    Warning:

    Once metadata category is deleted, metadata values applied to your files are lost. Therefore, you can consider disabling given metadata instead by unchecking the Enabled check box and saving changes.