Remove Folders and Files

Move files and folders that you no longer need from your content library to the Trash.

Important: Before removing files, you need to check that the files you want to remove aren't referenced by other files. You can check this by examining the Incoming Links. If there are incoming links, then the file is referenced by other files and deleting the file would break those links.
  1. In the content library, check the checkbox next to each file.
    Tip: To select a range of check boxes, check the first box in the range and then while holding Shift, select the last box in the range.
  2. Right-click any of the selected files and select Move to Trash.
    Optionally, you can enter a comment for the remove operation.
  3. Click Move to Trash.
The selected files and folders are then moved to the Trash, and if you entered a comment it will show in the History tab as well as the Commit column in the Trash screen.