Schedule a File for Permanent Deletion

You can specify for how long a file is retained in the content library. The files that reach the end of their retention date are permanently deleted.

Warning: You cannot restore permanently deleted files, their version history, or associated metadata.
  1. In the content library, click the file that you want to permanently delete after a specified date.
  2. In the right-hand pane, in the Retention section, click the Permanent Deletion Date field and select when the file should be permanently deleted.
On the “Permanent Deletion Date”, the file is permanently deleted.
Warning: This action is irreversible. You cannot restore permanently deleted files.