Permanently Delete Files

You can permanently remove files from the content library.

Warning: You cannot restore permanently deleted files, their version history, or associated metadata.
  1. In the content library:
    OptionDescription
    To permanently delete a single file, right-click the file that you want to permanently delete and click Permanently Delete.
    To permanently delete multiple files, do the following:
    1. Select multiple files by using the corresponding check boxes.
    2. Right-click one of the selected files and click Permanently Delete.
  2. In the Permanently Delete window, acknowledge the warning message by selecting the corresponding check box.
  3. Warning: This action is irreversible. You cannot restore permanently deleted files.
    Click Permanently Delete.