Revert Branching Operations

You can revert the branch merge and branch overwrite operations by using the History tab.

Note: Heretto CCMS stores the history of DITA and non-DITA resources. This means that you can revert maps, topics, and media files to their previous versions at any time.
Important: Reverting a resource to its previous version does not revert the resource dependencies to their previous versions. For example, if you revert a map to its previous version, the topics in that map will not be reverted to their previous versions.
  1. In the Content Library, click a resource that was impacted by a branching operation and in the right pane, select History.
  2. In the History tab, do the following:
    1. In the left pane, locate the branching operation Revision that you want to revert.
      Branching operations are labeled with either “Branched” or “Merged”.
    2. Select a Revision that occurred before the branching operation.
    3. In the right pane, click Restore.
  3. In the dialog, click OK.
  4. In the Edit the commit details window, click Save.