Delete a Metadata Category
You must be an Administrator to access the Administration interface in the Dashboard
- In the Main Menu in the top-left corner, click Metadata.
- Click Delete next to the metadata category you no longer need to open the Delete category window.
- Click DELETE and the window closes.
- Click Save Changes to apply the deletions of the category.Warning:
Once metadata category is deleted, metadata values applied to your files are lost. Therefore, you can consider disabling given metadata instead by unchecking the Enabled check box and saving changes.