Permanently Delete Files

You can permanently remove files from the Content Library.

Warning: You cannot restore permanently deleted files, their version history, or associated metadata.
  1. In the Content Library:
    OptionDescription
    To permanently delete a single file,right-click the file that you want to permanently delete and click Permanently Delete.
    To permanently delete multiple files,do the following:
    1. Select multiple files by using the corresponding check boxes.
    2. Right-click one of the selected files and click Permanently Delete.
  2. In the Permanently Delete window, acknowledge the warning message by selecting the corresponding check box.
    Permanently Delete window
  3. Warning: This action is irreversible. You cannot restore permanently deleted files.
    Click Permanently Delete.