Edit Localized Content in Heretto CCMS

Modify your localized content directly in Heretto CCMS.
  1. Navigate to the localization job for which you want to modify localized content by doing one of the following:
    OptionDescription
    Recommended: Modify localized content for a released map:
    1. In the Content Library, click the map for which you want to modify localized content. The Resource Details Drawer appears on the right side of the screen.

    2. In the Resource Details Drawer, select Releases.

    3. In the Releases tab, go to the proper release and click Localize.

    Modify localized content for a branched map:
    1. In the Content Library, click the map for which you want to modify localized content. The Resource Details Drawer appears on the right side of the screen.
    2. In the Resource Details Drawer, select Branches. You will see the list of branches related to your map.

    3. In the Branching tab, switch to the branch that contains the map for which you want to modify localized content.

    4. The Branching tab closes and you are back in the Content Library. Click the map for which you want to modify localized content.

    5. In the Resource Details Drawer on the right of the screen, select the Jobs Tab.
    Modify localized content for a standard map:
    1. In the Content Library, click the map for which you want to modify localized content. The Resource Details Drawer appears on the right side of the screen.
    2. In the Resource Details Drawer, select the Jobs Tab.

    Modify localized content for any map

    In the Content Library, go to Localization Jobs in the left pane.

  2. From the Localization Jobs list, select a job you want to modify localized content for.
  3. To make temporary changes that you need to publish, click on the Edit Button, modify the locale in Cache Mode (the default mode for editing locales) and click Close Button.
    Cache Mode is useful for making temporary changes that you need to print. For example, you may need to make a change that you need to print but you don't want saved as the official localization, such as a small change for a specific customer or deliverable.
    Your changes are saved in the Cache Mode. When you publish this locale, your change will be included. You can overwrite the Cache Mode version with the Translation Memory Mode version, that is the version that you uploaded with your localization package.
  4. To make changes to the locales in Translation Memory Mode, click the Mode field, select Translation Memory Mode, modify the locale, and click the Close Button.
    The Translation Memory Mode stores the locales uploaded toHeretto CCMS in localization packages. You can think of TM Mode as the mode that stores the official localization, or translation memory, in Heretto CCMS. TM Mode has no revision history mechanism, so make sure to modify it only when absolutely sure the changes are correct.
    Your changes are saved in TM Mode and overwrite the stored localization.